Meetings and Events

Meetings are currently by Zoom only due to Covid 19. We hope to resume in person meetings later in the year. Members will receive zoom meeting information in the society newsletter.

Meetings and special events

Thursday, Jan. 21, 2021, 6:30 PM. Peter Lin (Diamond Orchids) presents “Brassovolas and their hybrids”. ZOOM meeting.

Wed., Feb 2, 2021, 7:00 PM. Zoom chat about “How to grow orchids indoors, Part 2.” ZOOM meeting.

Thursday, Feb. 18, 2021, 6:30 PM. Ron Parsons (flowershots.net) presents “The Genus Dendrobium”. ZOOM meeting.

Wed., Feb 24, 2021, 7:00 PM. Zoom chat about “Growing orchids outdoors”. ZOOM meeting.

Wed., Mar. 3, 2021, 7:00 PM. Zoom chat about “Open discussion”. ZOOM meeting.

Thursday, Mar. 18, 2021, 6:30 PM. Carri Raven-Riemann (orchidPhile) presents “Growing Orchids in Moss”. ZOOM meeting.

Sat., Mar. 20, 2021, 9:00 – 12:00. Orchid sale/swap/give away open to TOS and DVOS members only. In person. See details in the society newsletter.

Sat., Mar. 27, 2021, 6:30 PM. Zoom chat about the virtual orchid show at orchidsocietytucson.org. The show has entries from both the Tucson Orchid Society and the Desert Valley Orchid Society in Phoenix. ZOOM meeting.

Sat., April 10, 2021. Desert Valley Orchid Society sale, open to the public. 9:30 AM to 1:30 PM. In person at the Prince of Peace Lutheran Church, 3641 N. 56th Street, Phoenix. Please go to https://www.facebook.com/DesertValleyOrchidSociety/ for more information.

Thursday, Apr. 15, 2021, 6:30 PM. Dave Sorokowsky (Paph Paradise Orchids) presents “Don’t fear the slippers!”. ZOOM meeting.

Thursday, May 20, 2021, 6:30 PM. Ray Barkalow (First Rays LLC) presents “Understanding Orchid Nutrition”. ZOOM meeting.

Yellow dendrobium